L. C. Markland

L. C. Markland


The author grew up in Akron, graduated from Akron East High School and attended the University of Akron, where he studied Sociology, Victimology, and Criminology. He planned on pursuing a degree in law, but he was called to the ministry. He pursued a Master’s Degree at Malone College. For over twenty years, he faithfully served in ministry, pastored two churches and directed a non-profit organization. Because of health reasons, he stepped down from his calling on June 8, 2014. Friends and family encouraged him to start writing. 'Winds of Change' is his second novel of eight. His other works include: “All Things Work Together for Good (Romans 8:28),” “Killing Me Softly,” “Whispers in the Willows,” “Hard to Say I’m Sorry,” “No Holds Barred: No Holding Back,” “The Whispering Woods,” and “The Widow’s Web.”

L. C. Markland's Books

No Holds Barred
Winds of Change


Keep up on the latest developments in the publishing world. Sign up for our free newsletters!